Skip to main content

Priorities

· One min read
Anthony Master

Gofer Engine has been a fun project to build out, but it is not something I am currently using myself at the moment.

I have recently made a job change. I am still within the Healthcare Interoperability field, but no longer working for the same organization. My new organization is implementing EPIC and I am now EPIC Bridges Certified (also EPIC DC Admin Certified). We will be using InterSystems HealthShare Health Connect interface engine. I have not yet actually started working with this interface engine, but from what I am seeing, I will not have a need for a tool like Gofer Engine in this organization in the foreseeable future.

Since I am not utilizing Gofer-Engine, it will be difficult to continue developing it without someone dogfooding the product.

If you are interested in using Gofer Engine at it's earliest stages, or even if you are available to try it out for a specific use case need that you have then please contact me.

Thank you,

Anthony Master